Planning Committee

Ontario Thoracic Cancer Conference 2022




Edward Yu, PhD, MD, FRCPC

Department of Oncology, Division of Radiation Oncology

Professor, The University of Western Ontario

London Health Science Centre, London, ON




Swati Kulkarni, MBBS, FRCPC

Assistant Professor, Western University

Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry

Medical Oncologist, Windsor Regional Cancer Program

Adjunct Professor, Windsor University, Windsor, ON



Peter M. Ellis, MBBS, Mmed, PhD, FRACP, FRCP(C)

 Professor Department of Oncology and Clinical Epidemiology & Biostatistics McMaster University

Juravinski Cancer Centre, Hamilton, ON

Anthony Brade, MDCM, PhD, FRCPC

Trillium Health Partners

Regional Lead – Radiation Oncology

Mississauga Halton Central West Regional Cancer Program
Assistant Professor
Department of Radiation Oncology

Faculty of Medicine,

University of Toronto, Toronto, ON


Ronald Burkes, MD, FRCPC

Professor of Medicine, University of Toronto

Medical Oncologist

Mount Sinai Hospital/ PMH/ UHN, Toronto, ON


Conrad B, Falkson, MBChB, FCRad(Onc)(SA) FRCPC

Head Division of Radiation Oncology, Department of Oncology,

Head, Radiation Treatment Program, Kingston General Hospital/Cancer Centre of Southeastern Ontario and

Regional Radiation Clinical Lead, Southeast LHIN

Academic Radiation Oncologist and Associate Professor

Queen’s University, Kingston, Ontario


Christian Finley, MD, MPH, FRCSC

Assistant Professor
Division of Thoracic Surgery

McMaster University, Hamilton, ON


Richard A. Malthaner, MD, MSc, FRCSC, FACS


Division of Thoracic Surgery

Director of Thoracic Surgery Research

Professor of Surgery, Epidemiology and Biostatistics

Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry
Western University, Canada

Lawson Health Research Institute Scientist
London Health Sciences Centre, London, ON



Cheryl Reid, RN, CON(c)

Lung Disease Site Team Co-Chair

Juravinski Cancer Centre

Hamilton Health Sciences Corporation, Hamilton, ON



Andrew Robinson, MBiot, MD, FRCPC

Assistant Professor

Co-Director - Oncology Clinical Trials

Associate Member - Division of Cancer Care and Epidemiology

Medical Oncologist, Kingston Health Sciences Centre

Department of Oncology

Queen’s University, Kingston, ON



Theos Tsakiridis, MD, PhD, FRCPC
Assistant Professor, Department of Oncology

McMaster University
Department of Radiation Oncology
Juravinski Cancer Center, Hamilton, ON


Yee C. Ung, MD, FRCPC

Department of Radiation Oncology

Associate Professor, University of Toronto

Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre

Odette Cancer Centre, Toronto, ON